Banana Bread Beer

We hit up the Sunset Grill & Tap in Allston, MA this past Sunday. Tory got an apple witbier, and I rocked the Banana Bread beer. Sounds sticky sweet and gross, but was actually richly flavored, complex, and had a great finish. The restaurant was completely awesome, with over 400 beers on the menu. Definitely check it out if you’re in the area.

4 responses to “Banana Bread Beer

  1. Erin "Skal!" Creley

    I’ve seen Banana Bread Beer at the beer store across the street from where we live and I’ve always been wary of it since I don’t like banana flavorings in most things. In fact, I’m not too fond of Belgian style brews since there’s often a banana-y quality to the flavor. But your review of it makes me think I should give it a shot.

    Also, it’s great to see a post again on your venerable blog. :)
    See you soon!

  2. I was in Kazakhstan last summer to do some research when I was introduced to the two most horrible boozes I’ve ever tasted: kumiss, made from fermented horse milk, and shubat, made from fermented camel milk. I don’t know if you can find them in the US, but if you can, you’ll enjoy the taste sensation of vomiting up yogurt.

  3. Wells Banana Bread Beer is one of the most enjoyably unique beers available on keg in Britain! As long as you like the taste of banana, obviously. I haven’t had a pint in ages so I am hoping it returns for the Wetherspoons Real Ale festival next month. Hell, I want a pint of it now! Will buy a few bottles tomorrow!

    Cheers, very amusing blog!

Leave a Reply

